wdytms

Why didn't you tell me sooner – Tools, techniques and stories that demand to be shared

Awesome thing 37: City Parks

leave a comment »

I love the tilt-shift effect on Tonya's camera...

I also love that we got photos of eachother while taking this shot...

I love visiting a well maintained, well used park in the heart of a big city. High Park, Vondelpark , Balboa Park and of course Central Park are the more memorable parks I’ve visited. Parks outside the city are great in their own respect but there’s something great about sharing a lovely day with strangers all craving a little taste of nature while stranded in the heart of a big city. I particularly love the buskers. A great example was Washington Square Park in New York where we recently found Collin Huggins playing a baby grand piano on a beautiful sunny afternoon. It was only yesterday that we came across the video below and learned how far he lugs the piano.

Written by Tilak Dutta

February 28, 2012 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Awesome, Parks

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment