wdytms

Why didn't you tell me sooner – Tools, techniques and stories that demand to be shared

Awesome thing 35: Making a Mess

leave a comment »

I was hoping the paint would jump higher...

 

I think I'm more embarassed about the paint on the carpet...it just doesn't show up as well in pictures...

Once in grade 3, I remember getting in trouble from the teacher for brushing paint all over my hands and arms. I find it sad that kids are frowned on for making messes. Squishing paint between one’s fingers as a child is a great thing. I made a little bit of a mess taking the top photo above. I think part of being creative requires not being afraid of the mess, literal and figurative. Next time, I’ll do a better job of spreading out plastic to cover-up the floor.

Written by Tilak Dutta

March 2, 2012 at 8:52 pm

Posted in Awesome

Leave a comment